Spring 2015

Hi All
I know we are all waiting patiently for spring but with this mornings(Fri. March 26 2015) snow fall it may not be too soon.
We got about 1 inch or 2-3 cm of wet heavy snow.
On the bright side we saw our first red wing black bird today
Also the racoons have come out of hibernation so spring can’t be to far away
We still have lots of snow here, (close to a foot in some places) although the snow on the hills facing the sun is almost all gone.
I’m guessing the trails are just about finished for the season, as I don’t have a snowmobile I can only go by what I see or what others tell me.
The lake is still covered in ice only the narrows are water
That’s all the news I can think of for now
If you wish to add something let me know and I will put it in my next update which will be when the ice breaks
Regards
Valda Cormack
Leave a Reply

